N is for …Nice Surprise!

When I opened my computer this morning, I discovered that someone (Deirdra from A Storybook World)

had given me an award!  I am so touched!  I will be honest, Iwas thrilled with the recognition.  It is a neat feeling to be noticed “out here” where folks only know me from here.  When I see folks in the parking lot at school who have read my blog, some of them will comment, “Oh I like your blog.” Or (this is my favourite), “I enjoy reading your blog, looking forward to the next post!”.
    No one has read anything that I have written since I was in University, so to know that folks are reading it and liking what they read!  That is a huge compliment!  And so today to discover this surprise was very flattering!
    Thank you to Deirdra for this and for the work she does recognizing bloggers for their work.  (and I love that she shares her lovely art work with us!).
Happy Packing!

6 thoughts on “N is for …Nice Surprise!

  1. Congrats Kim ~~ I'm just stopping by from A~Z … Enjoy the rest of the challenge !!~MICHELLE~http://writer-in-transit.co.za/category/other/rambles-rants-and-raves/

Leave a Reply

